Frankie Goes To Hollywood

Frankie Said (Download)

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALV088
Barcode: 0698458818881
Playing Time: Approx. 77 minutes

FRANKIE SAID is a compact compilation containing tracks from Frankie Goes To Hollywood’s Action Series, their album projects, Welcome To the Pleasuredome and Liverpool, and their years recording at Sarm Studios for ZTT, 1983 to 1987. In short, it’s the very best of of one of the most exciting  and successful bands of the 80s.


Frankie arrived in 1984 and were exiting stage left by 1987, never to perform together again in their original formation. Their legacy, however, is one all five members should be justly proud of. And for less than six quid, it’s hard not to recommend Frankie Said for your collection.


For those who have never bought a FGTH compilation in their life, Frankie Said is a good way to renew your Scouse Honour. For everyone else, the one-time Trevor Horn cohorts ABC put it best on the sleeve of their 12 inch of ’That Was Then But This Is Now’: "...the choice is yours". However, the Anne Dudley Best Listened To By Lovers orchestral rendition of The Power of Love, which concludes this collection, is a beauty to be savoured.

1. Two Tribes (Frankie Said)
2. The Power Of Love
3. Relax (The Last Seven Inches)
4. Two Tribes (We Don’t Want To Die)
5. War
6. Welcome To The Pleasuredome (A Remade World)
7. Ferry Cross The Mersey
8. Rage Hard (To Be Stamped)
9. Watching the Wildlife
10. Born To Run (Live on The Tube)
11. Warriors of the Wasteland (7 inch Attack Mix)
12. Kill The Pain
13. Maximum Joy
14. Two Tribes (Annihilation)
15. Relax (New York Mix)
16. The Power Of Love (...Best Listened To By Lovers)