Roy Harper

Live In Concert at Metropolis Studios, London (Download)

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALV065
Barcode: 698458816580
Playing Time: 78 mins

Emerging during the folk music boom of the 60s and long established as one of the UK’s foremost singer-songwriter-guitarists, the always charismatic Roy Harper simply mesmerised 120 guests on a Saturday in April 2011 at London’s Metropolis Studios. His breathtaking performance was captured for all time.

Hailed by Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin (and more recently by the likes of Fleet Foxes and Joanna Newsom), beloved by fans after nearly half a century of performance, it would not be unreasonable to apply the term "legendary" to Roy Harper. For the special occasion captured here, he straddled his entire recording career.

The 12 songs demonstrate the variety of his repertoire, the epic balancing the intimate, and all highlighting the fluency of his guitar playing.

1. One Man Rock And Roll Band
2. Twelve Hours Of Sunset
3. Don't You Grieve
4. Another Day
5. Pinches Of Salt
6. Highway Blues
7. Commune
8. Hallucinating Light
9. Frozen Moment
10. The Green Man
11. Me And My Woman
12. When An Old Cricketer Leaves The Crease
13. Highway Blues - video (iTunes only)
14. Frozen Moment - video (iTunes only)
15. When An Old Cricketer Leaves The Crease - video (iTunes only)