The Zombies feat. Colin Blunstone & Rod Argent

Live In Concert at Metropolis Studios, London (Download)

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALV068
Barcode: 698458816887
Playing Time: 68 mins

In January 2011 The Zombies performed a superb set to 120 enraptured guests packed into Metropolis Studios in West London. Led by founder members Colin Blunstone and Rod Argent, the group performed a veritable’Best Of’ the Zombies (She’s Not There, Time Of the Season, much of Odessey& Oracle) and Argent (Hold Your Head Up) as well as Colin Blunstone’s solo work. They even gave a run out to a new Argent composition, I Do Believe, another instant classic, which subsequently appeared on their 2011studio album, Breathe Out, Breathe In.
All in all it’s a forceful reminder of the sheer quality and quantity of the music these men have made since they first got together as teenagers in St. Albans and Salvo is honoured to have the opportunity to present their performance here.

1. I Love You
2. Can’t Nobody Love You
3. Mystified
4. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
5. Any Other Way
6. A Rose For Emily
7. Care Of Cell 44
8. This Will Be Our Year
9. Beechwood Park
10. I Want Her, She Wants Me
11. Time Of The Season
12. Whenever You’re Ready
13. Tell Her No
14. I Do Believe
15. Say You Don’t Mind
16. Hold Your Head Up
17. I Don’t Believe In Miracles
18. She’s Not There
19. Summertime
20. Time Of The Season
21. Hold Your Head Up - video (iTunes only)
22. I Don’t Believe In Miracles - video (iTunes only)
23. She’s Not There - video (iTunes only)