Gilbert O’Sullivan

I’m A Writer, Not A Fighter (Download)

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALV063
Barcode: 0698458816382
Playing Time: 44 mins

His third album, which featured the UK chart-topping single Get Down, found Gilbert updating his sound by embracing a variety of electronic keyboards. Released in October 1973, it was another major success and many aficionados regard it as his most consistent and best long player. The four bonus tracks include the UK No. 6 hit Why, Oh Why, Oh Why and a trio of b-sides that are every bit as good.
1. I'm A Writer, Not A Fighter
2. A Friend Of Mine
3. They've Only Themselves To Blame
4. Who Knows, Perhaps Maybe
5. Where Peaceful Waters Flow
6. Ooh Baby
7. I Have Never Loved You As Much As I Love You Today
8. Not In A Million Years
9. If You Love Me Like You Love Me
10. Get Down
11. A Very Extraordinary Sort Of Girl
12. Good Company
13. Why, Oh Why, Oh Why
14. You Don't Have To Tell Me