Gilbert O’Sullivan

Himself (Deluxe)[Download]

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALV053
Barcode: 0698458815385
Playing Time: Approx. 1 hour

When Himself was released in August 1971 it reached number 5 and stayed in the UK album charts for 86 weeks. An ambitious, thoughtful, varied and intensely musical record, it’s not hard to hear why the Melody Maker’s Michael Watts called Gilbert, “the only genuinely interesting and original new talent to appear in the Britain in the seventies.”

Released here with 8 bonus tracks including singles, b sides and Gilbert’s remarkable two early demos.  

1. Intro
2. January Git
3. Bye-Bye
4. Permissive Twit
5. Matrimony
6. Independent Air
7. Nothing Rhymed
8. Too Much Attention
9. Susan Van Heusen
10. If I Don’t Get You (Back Again)
11. Thunder and Lightning
12. Houdini Said
13. Doing the Best I Can
14. Outro
15. Disappear (Original Demo)
16. What Can I Do (Original Demo)
17. Mr Moody’s Garden
18. Everybody Knows
19. Underneath the Blanket Go
20. We Will
21. I Didn’t Know What To Do
22. No Matter How I Try