Keep Moving (Download)

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALVOD025
Barcode: 0698458822581
Playing Time:

“An album of wit, warmth and sophistication, Keep Moving is Madness at their best.” – Phill Jupitus


 Union Square Music’s 30th Anniversary Madness reissue campaign continues with Keep Moving, the band’s fifth – and possibly most mature – album.

 Its release, in 1984, was tinged with sadness, as it would be the band’s last offering with the original line-up until 1999’s ‘Wonderful’ comeback. That said, the album and the songs on it did not suffer and some consider ‘Keep Moving’ to be Madness’s most sophisticated album, dealing with issues of homelessness, politics and spousal abuse in typically sensitive fashion.

 The original album features the hit singles ‘Michael Caine’ (which few knew at the time to be about the plight of IRA informants) and the fantastically melancholy ‘One Better Day’. The bonus tracks include some of Madness’s best-loved songs: ‘Wings Of A Dove’ and ‘The Sun And The Rain’ proving that Madness, at this point in their career, were just as life-affirming as they ever were.



1. Keep Moving
2. Michael Caine
3. Turning Blue
4. One Better Day
5. March Of The Gherkins
6. Waltz Into Mischief
7. Brand New Beat
8. Victoria Gardens
9. Samantha
10. Time For Tea
11. Prospects
12. Give Me A Reason
13. Wings Of A Dove
14. Behind The 8 Ball
15. One Second’s Thoughtlessness
16. Wings Of A Dove (12" Blue Train Mix)
17. The Sun And The Rain
18. Fireball XL5
19. My Girl (Live)
20. The Sun And The Rain (12" Extended Version)
21. Michael Caine (12" Extended Version)
22. If You Think There’s Something
23. Guns
24. Sarah
25. Victoria Gardens (Re-Mix)