Procol Harum

Exotic Birds and Fruit (Download)

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALV019
Barcode: 0698458811981
Playing Time: 2831000

Recorded during the notoriously grim winter of 1973/4 and custom built for a band on the road, Procol Harum’s eighth album is a powerhouse set, rightly regarded as one of their very best. Gary Brooker and Keith Reid wrote an extremely varied selection of new songs; the music fiery, uplifting and mysterious, the lyrics questing, sinister and tongue-in-cheek. Includes the rare B-side Drunk Again and a previously unheard version of the album’s second single, As Strong As Samson.

1. Nothing But The Truth
2. Beyond The Pale
3. As Strong As Samson
4. The Idol
5. The Thin End Of The Wedge
6. Monsieur R. Monde
7. Fresh Fruit
8. Butterfly Boys
9. New Lamps For Old
10. Drunk Again
11. As Strong As Samson (Alternate Mix In D Flat)