Procol Harum

Something Magic (Download)

Format: Digital
Cat. No.: DDSALV021
Barcode: 0698458812186
Playing Time: 3053000

Ambitious, controversial, Something Magic is the final album from Procol Harum’s 60s/70s incarnation. Recorded in Miami, and distinguished by fine new organist Pete Solley, it features classic Brooker/Reid songs like the title track and Strangers in Space, as well as The Worm and the Tree. Of particular note are two live bonus cuts recorded on Procol’s arrival in Florida: You’d Better Wait and This Old Dog have not been heard on record before.

1. Something Magic
2. Skating On Thin Ice
3. Wizard Man
4. The Mark Of The Claw
5. Strangers In Space
6. The Worm & The Tree - Part 1: Introduction – Menace – Occupation
7. The Worm & The Tree - Part 2: Enervation – Expectancy – Battle
8. The Worm & The Tree - Part 3: Regeneration – Epilogue
9. Backgammon
10. You’d Better Wait
11. This Old Dog